BCL Legal Recruitment
0845 241 0933

The Brief

The number one place for legal news, opinions, interviews and insights

North East

Tim Craig has been appointed at Ward Hadaway as a partner in the construction and engineering team.

Muckle LLP has appointed Alex Hunter, Ian Gibson and Rhiannon Griffiths as solicitors in the real estate team. Andrew Thirlwall has also qualified as a solicitor into the team.

TLW Solicitors has appointed Eve Hebbron as a solicitor in the clinical negligence department.

TLW Solicitors has launched MotoPro, a motoring offence department. Jennifer Close has been appointed to head up the firm’s new criminal law department.

Robyn Shepherd has joined Mincoffs as a solicitor in the dispute resolution team. Jonathan Smith joins the firm as a solicitor in the corporate and commercial teams. Chris Hughes has also qualified as a solicitor in the dispute resolution team.

Irwin Mitchell has appointed Clare Howard as a serious injury partner.

Thomas Eggar has appointed Dean Drew as a partner in the corporate and finance team.

Keith McAlister has been welcomed at Thomson Snell & Passmore as a corporate and commercial partner.

Ruth Johnson has joined Irwin Mitchell as an associate in the serious injury team. Claire Howard has also joined the firm as a partner.

Shoosmiths promoted the following to associate; Cara Beveridge, Jessica Ready, Aaron Richardson, Laura Limpus and Emily Stocker in real estate, Jessica Poad and Andrew Tatlock in commercial.

Matthew Johnson has qualified as a solicitor at Palmers after training at the firm.

Pinney Talfourd LLP has announced that associate solicitor Sarah Cannon has qualified as a full member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP).

Swinburne Maddison has promoted the following to partner; Carolyn Beal in family, David Low in litigation and employment and Alex Wilby in corporate commercial.

Phil Davison has been appointed as a partner in personal injury at Sintons.

Quantum Sport, the sports agency arm of Quantum Law, has appointed Ian Watmore as non-executive chairman.




Leave Comment

Please be polite. We appreciate that.

Your e-mail address will not be published and required fields are marked.